Indian Premier League (IPL) Winners Team List From 2008 to 2021

List of IPL Winner Team from 2008 to 2021

The Indian Premier League is as known as IPL worldwide, IPL began in 2008 after one year’s when team India wins the title of the t20 world cup. As you know IPL is related to cricket sports, cricket is a festival in India and getting love and respect from Indian fans. So, IPL is like a cricket festival for India. IPL is the top cricket league in the world. Everyone wants to know as excited about cricket players, cricket news, IPL related news, record, and players auctions are also very exciting moments for cricket fans. This league is very famous in the world and is also known as its money league. Today I told you the list of IPL winner teams from 2008 to 2021. 

 IPL 2021 Winner Team: Chennai Super Kings

The final match of IPL 2021 was played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 15 October 2021 and CSK won the final match by 27 runs. Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) became the Purple Cap by taking 32 wickets in this IPL. Rituraj Gaikwad became the youngest player to win the IPL Orange Cap.

IPL 2020 Winner: Mumbai Indians

This was the second time in a row that Mumbai Indians won the IPL title and became champions for the 5th time overall. The final match was played between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (DC).

IPL Winners 2019: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings clashed once again in the final of IPL 2019. The final was decided on the last ball of the last over of the match. Shardul Thakur was out lbw off Malinga's delivery and thus Mumbai Indians (MI) became champions for the record fourth time. With this, Mumbai Indians became the most successful IPL team to win the title and won their fourth IPL title.

IPL Winners 2018: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings has become the second team in the IPL to win more than two IPL titles. Dhoni as always provided the best finish in most of the games. The hero of this victory was Shane Watson.

IPL Winners 2017: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have become the first team in IPL history to win the trophy more than twice. This team won the first IPL title in 2013 and the second title in 2015. Mumbai Indians won the final by just one run against Rising Pune Supergiants.

IPL Winners 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad managed to win the final by just 8 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore under the captaincy of David Warner. Sunrisers Hyderabad has well prepared for the journey this season of IPL. But almost all RCB matches this season of IPL were more about the Virat Kohli-AB de Villiers partnership. Virat scored 4 centuries and 7 half-centuries in 16 innings!

IPL Winners 2015: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians became the third team after CSK and KKR to win the 2015 IPL title, to win the IPL trophy more than once. Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, and Kieron Pollard led the batting unit. Lasith Malinga finished second this season with 24 wickets.

IPL Winners 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders have become the second team to win the title more than once in the IPL. Manish Pandey scored a brilliant 94 runs in 50 and was the hero of victory and with the help of this innings, KKR chased 199 runs. Robin Uthappa became the Orange Cap holder of this IPL by scoring 660 runs in 16 innings.

IPL Winners 2013: Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma won the first IPL title for the first time by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the title match of 2013 IPL. Players like Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, and Mitchell Johnson were part of the playing XI of the MI team.

IPL Winners 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

In the final, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated IPL 2011 champions Chennai Super Kings to become IPL champions. In this match, Visla was the highest run-scorer from the Kolkata team and Suresh Raina scored the highest runs for team Chennai Super Kings. Suresh Raina Mister is popularly known as IPL.

IPL Winners 2011: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings has become the first team in IPL history to win two consecutive finals. The 2010 champion team Chennai Super Kings defeated Bengaluru (which is a batting team) to become the champion team for the second time in a row. CSK's batting unit Mr. Cricket was lit up with the presence of Michael Hussey, who performed well throughout the tournament. Hussey and Murali Vijay's opening partnership of 159 runs helped CSK defend the title.

IPL Winners 2010: Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni finally lifted the trophy. From the beginning of this IPL season, Chennai Super Kings was a strong contender for this title. Suresh Raina was in excellent form with the bat throughout the season and was the backbone of the team's batting line-up. It was his unbeaten 57 off 35 that gave CSK a taste of eventual champions in the final against the Sachin Tendulkar-led Mumbai Indians.

IPL Winners 2009: Deccan Chargers

Under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist, the Chargers became the champions of the second season of the Indian Premier League. Heater batsmen like Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, young Rohit Sharma in the team. Pragyan Ojha played a key role in making the team champions in the tournament by taking 18 wickets with his spin bowling. Adam Gilchrist scored 495 runs in 16 matches.

IPL Winners 2008: Rajasthan Royals

Shane Warne-led Rajasthan Royals won the first season of the Indian Premier League. A balanced team with experienced batsmen like Shane Watson and Graeme Smith, explosive middle-order batsmen like Yusuf Pathan were the backbone of Rajasthan Royals. But in the final against Chennai Super Kings, Yusuf Pathan played a match of his life, contributing in both the bowling and batting department. Yusuf first took three crucial wickets at a run rate of less than a bowl and played a quick 39-run knock of 56.

Post a Comment