Team India Announced for T20 and Test Series Against Sri Lanka, Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant Rested for the Series, Ajinkya Rahane, Pujara Out of the Team

team india annunced for t20 and test series against sri lanka

Team India announced for the series against Sri Lanka, these players were out

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian team for the T20 and Test series against Sri Lanka. For this home series against Sri Lanka, the T20 team was changed and the top player who went to South Africa in the Test series was also dropped.

Throwing out big players from the test team, which everyone did not expect, BCCI will probably have a plan to make the team a team for the coming years through practice.

Significantly, Virat Kohli and wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant have been rested for 10 days for the T20 series. Whereas, big players like Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha, and Ishant Sharma have not been included in the squad announced for the Test series against Sri Lanka.

Team India also won the last match of the T20 series held on 20 Feb 2022 and made a 3-0 clean sweep over the West Indies.

Now Team India is going to compete with Team Sri Lanka. After Team West Indies, now Sri Lanka is going to tour Team India.

The match between Team Sri Lanka and Team India will start from 24 February with the matches of the T20 series.

The first match of this test series will be played in Mohali on March 4 and the second test match will be played in Bangalore on March 12. Rohit Sharma has now been made the new captain for the Test series.

It is expected that Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara can return to Team India very soon. This is because both the players had performed well in the domestic Ranji match in the past. Rahane scored a century for Mumbai while Pujara got the match drawn. Now it will be interesting to see when BCCI includes these two players in Team India.

Sri Lanka tour of India 2022 Schedule:

THU Feb 24 : India VS Sri Lanka, 1st T20

Sat Feb 26 : India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20

Sun Feb 27 : India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20

Fri Mar 4-Tue Mar 8: India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test

Sat Mar 12- Wed Mar 16: India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Test

Sri Lanka tour of India 2022 is scheduled to begin on Thu Feb 24, 2022, with 3 T20 Match series and 2 Test matches to be hosted by India.

February 20, 2022

India’s squad for Paytm T20I and Test series against Sri Lanka announced

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked an 18-member squad for the upcoming Paytm T20I and Test series against Sri Lanka. Team India is set to play three T20Is in Lucknow and Dharamsala and two Tests in Mohali and Bengaluru respectively.

India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Avesh Khan.

India Test squad for SL series: Rohit Sharma (C), Priyank Panchal, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubhman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharath, R Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Sourabh Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC).

Post a Comment